jump to navigation

Overheard at the Marriage Equality Hearing in RI May 16, 2009

Posted by truthspew in marriage equality.
Tags: ,
trackback

BTB, I completely spaced on this. I heard Chris Plante, Director of NOM Rhode Island say to Cassandra Ormiston. To paraphrase “Pay me enough money and I’ll stop working for the opposition.”

This exposes an unseemly side of NOM, that it’s about the money. So while I’m on the topic let me ask, who is funding all this NOM activity?

And in other news, the local rag, the Providence Journal had an article that the perennial crank Chris Young is thinking of running for mayor of Providence. He’d be running against the incumbent mayor David Cicilline.

So I posted a comment saying that he was crazy, that I called him a bigot at the hearing. ProJo in its infinite wisdom deleted the post. I reposted that if ProJo wants to play the game, I know about a few stories they’ve spun that I’d love to expose.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

