jump to navigation

What’s up with Marriage Equality in Rhode Island May 14, 2010

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s mid May and I haven’t gotten any notifications of any hearings for marriage equality bills here in RI. The divorce equality bill was heard and held yet AGAIN last month. But nothing on marriage equality.

I recall a conversation I had with my state senator, Paul Jabour almost two months ago. He told me that the bills for equality were being delayed by their sponsor. I wonder what’s going on.

RI is at the crux of marriage equality. We have an openly gay house speaker, and I’d think a nice big “FUCK YOU” to outgoing Governor Carcieri would be to pass a marriage equality bill with a big veto proof majority. I know that we’re very close to that in the house at the moment.

But whither the bill and hearings???

Comments»

1. wondermann - May 15, 2010

You may have get the local LGBT group to get some answers

2. Todd Hellskitchen - May 16, 2010

Good luck with all that…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

