jump to navigation

UPS – you still suck February 15, 2011

Posted by truthspew in Shit Wrapped in Chiffon, UPS.
Tags: ,
trackback

So I ordered myself a Yaesu VX-7RB. It’s quad band handheld amateur radio receiver. The price was right.

Well the company I ordered it from ships via UPS. You know, Shit Wrapped in Chiffon UPS.

When I checked the status of the package yesterday it was clearly marked “Expected end of business day”. Now I know what that is, I’ve asked UPS this question before. They told me 5PM to 7PM.

When I got home just before 6PM I see their famous little InfoNotice. Yeah UPS, fuck you and your InfoNotice.

So I log on to track the package and I see this:

UPS After business hours eh?

UPS After business hours eh?

Notice the highlighted section – they tried to deliver at 1:24PM. And today there was nobody home at 1:24PM.

I called UPS. I told them I know the truck is still out there, get it back here and deliver the fucking package. Sorry, can’t do that. Can we re-direct to my office, oh, there’ll be a charge for that.

If I ever order from this company again I’ll be sure to call it in and tell them don’t ship UPS, use USPS.

Comments»

1. Urspo - February 15, 2011

I was once blackballed by UPS for allegedly not being ‘home’. UPS was never good for me ever since.

2. Cubby - February 16, 2011

They bite.

3. UPS – They Love Logistics, but They Can’t Locate a Package (Or Deliver Decent Customer Service) | everythingswaiting - March 16, 2012

[...] know I’m not the only one, check out these related UPS-stinks stories! UPS – you still suck UPS Stinks – Amazon Doesn’t Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

