jump to navigation

Tech: Issues with Blogspot and OpenID February 16, 2012

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

I mentioned in another post that I read a lot of Blogspot based blogs. And I do comment on many of those blogs. But I noticed recently that on blogs that enforce the use of capchas (I used to require that too when I was on blogspot!) it becomes a serious problem for we who use OpenID.

On blogs that allow I’d just give my name/url but on some blogs it’s either OpenID or Blogspot ID’s, and while I still have a Blogspot ID I don’t like using it because it links to a page that is not mine.

This is a point of frustration. So I found the Blogger/Google help forum and posted the details on the issue. Another user also confirmed what I was seeing and had tested in Opera with the same results. So this is a server side issue.

Finally I asked if anyone at Google/Blogspot could pick this up and to my surprise, it has been escalated to Google Engineering. Perhaps it will get fixed!

Comments»

1. wondermann - February 16, 2012

hope they get on this

2. Urspo - February 18, 2012

It gives me a headache trying to decipher these new codes .

3. PolitiJim (@politiJim) - March 15, 2012

Same here. Let us know if/when you see a fix..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

