jump to navigation

Reading Bug: Why I love Amazon and Kindle July 12, 2012

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

You know, I love the fact that I can just click once on Amazon.com’s web site and the book is delivered to my Android phone in a flash. It’s almost as fast as checking a book out of a library.

And the fact I can carry my books with me, annotate them, and enjoy them is fantastic. I haven’t bought a Kindle Fire yet but I use the phone instead. It’s funny – I was on an interview yesterday and somehow we got on the subject of Amazon. I showed the interviewer my Kindle app and she was impressed that they offered it across ALL platforms.

Comments»

1. John McGrath - July 12, 2012
truthspew - July 12, 2012

Not so sure on the Nexus 7. I like my Samsung 4G SCH-R910. Sure the screen is relatively small but I love the fact that if I order a Kindle book it gets it almost instantly. That is the fascinating part.

And being a somewhat voracious reader, I also like the fact that it synchronizes seamlessly with the Kindle app on my PC.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

