Interesting SMS messages August 8, 2012
Posted by truthspew in Cell phones.Tags: 4103402188, 8049948116, Cellular, message spam, SMS, Spam
trackback
So the other night I get this sms message stating:
“Hey can you please not tell anyone about my episode last night worm just mentioned it and I don’t really want people knowing I are pill and while out ya know”
To which I responded:
“Who is this?”
and got:
“it’s ur roommate lol”
Somebody had misdialed a text, they got really offended when I told them they were using a MetroPCS phone. Oh well.
Then today I get my first spam SMS:
“Congratulation, your entry in last months drawing won you a FREE $1,000 Target Giftcard. Enter ’401′ at {redacted} to tell us where to ship it.”
So I did what any self respecting I.T. nerd would do – the link actually ended with tlsd.biz – actually it was http://www.target.com.tlsd.biz See what I’m getting at?
I looked up tlsd.biz and this is what I got:
Registrant ID: INTERGZ6RFEV79K1
Registrant Name: Rosetta Morox
Registrant Address1: 1700 Eden Drive Dawn
Registrant City: VA
Registrant Postal Code: 23069
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.8049948116
Registrant Email: rosettaxmoroxf@hotmail.com
Fishy fishy! I call the 804-994-8116 number and it’s nothing but a voicemail box. I could do a little fishing around but it’s not worth it.
I did add the phone number used for the text to my blacklist. If you want to do the same the number is 410-340-2188. Has a voice mail box not yet set up.
****Update****
I see that the tlsd.biz domain has been suspended. Good!








Thank you for your post. I just googled the (same) link that I got in a text message and found your post, saving me lots of hassle!
Interesting as it gets. I just got a similar message and turns out that whois for tlsd.biz shows that the domain is still available.
http://whois.net/whois/tlsd.biz
Interesting huh?
lets sued