jump to navigation

The Obama hatred August 12, 2012

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I cannot understand the people who will CONTINUALLY attack President Obama. I had posted this on facebook:

Rmoney Refund

And here’s the comment thing:

Now you have to understand, Carol is my aunt on my fathers side.

But if there is one thing I cannot tolerate – never make a statement without solid evidence to back it up. I don’t tolerate “Because I said so!” gladly. I’m one for calling people out, throwing down the gauntlet, you know if you read this blog I’m not a shrinking violet. I don’t care who you are, be you poet, priest or politician or even relative. When you make ridiculous statements, I’m going to call you out on it.

My reply got truncated but my last bon mot to my Aunt was this:

And not for anything Carol, you don’t get to be EDITOR of the Harvard Law Review if you’re a bad student. It’s becoming painfully obvious that you have something against President Obama because he’s black. I’ve called on your veiled racism before. Yet you will continue to insist that isn’t the case. From where I see it, you’re getting pretty full of it.

The other thing my aunt refuses to acknowledge is that we are in fact running out of oil. When you have to start drilling on a horizontal plane to extract oil from shale, it’s getting scarce. That’s why I support solar, wind, tidal, you name it. And why I want to change the United States and the world for the better, by developing energy storage systems, my primary target being motor vehicles.

But my aunt, she seems to think she knows it all. She won’t admit that she’s watching Fox News. But based on her posts on facebook, I’m pretty sure she does.

Maybe it’s something in the water in Florida.

Comments»

1. John McGrath - August 12, 2012

Have you seen the Crossroadsgenration web page designed (but carefully disguised) to deceive young voters into thinking that the Republicans offer a better economic future for America and its struggling young people? Much outright deception on Obama.

truthspew - August 12, 2012

No haven’t seen that one yet. The Republicans offer nothing but failed economic policy.

2. wondermann - August 13, 2012

wow really? She asked that?

truthspew - August 13, 2012

Yes she did. I often wonder about my family – they’re basically decent people but when they come out with crap like that it irks me.

3. Tess - August 13, 2012

Just found your blog. Love it, saved it to my faves!

4. Paul D. Brads - August 14, 2012

See, this is why I rarely do politics!! I’ll leave that UP to you.

UP


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

