jump to navigation

Getting ready to laugh at the chicken littles December 4, 2012

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

By Chicken Littles I mean the people who think that when the current Mayan Epoch ends on Dec. 21, 2012 that the world will also end.

I’ve written before about end times prophesy and how it’s always been wrong. Sure, some day it’ll be right because even a stopped clock is right twice a day, assuming you have an analog clock left in your home.

So come Dec. 22, 2012 when the Earth is still going about it’s business of spinning around on it’s axis, and gradually precessing so that we in the northern hemisphere enter Winter, while those in the southern hemisphere enter Summer! I want to make enough money so that I can constantly follow summer. Yes, that is how much I hate winter.  And the Earth will still be going about it’s cycle around the sun, much to the dismay of the Catholic Hierarchy back around the 16th Century.

And there will be a whole bunch of people with the proverbial egg on their face! And I shall preemptively laugh at them. Suckers!

Comments»

1. Cubby - December 5, 2012

My wall calendar ends on Dec. 31. Will I die then? No, I’ll just go buy a new calendar.

2. Frank - December 5, 2012

But it’s a great excuse for a party!

3. Urspo - December 5, 2012

with patients I point out my desk calendar ends on 12/31/12 – there is no more after that. It doesn’t mean the world ends; it means I have to get a new calendar. There was only so much room on the Mayan circle stone.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

