Personality Disorder Fun

Once again there was no element of surprise in this informal little test. What did surprise me though was the histrionic rating. I never thought that of myself but then, I am a shameless self-promoter with some limits.

The Narcissistic Disorder part is interesting. I’ve often been accused of being self-centered, maybe due to that shameless self promotion bit. But in all the little evals I’ve done in the past two things come to light, first is that I’m of Italian descent which explains the paranoia. The second is that I definitely fit the profile of an adult with ADHD. This is precisely why computers are a very special thing for me. They allow me to switch my attention from one thing to the other very quickly. At the moment I have eight tabs open in Firefox that I’m flipping between as I write this.

Disorder Rating
Paranoid Disorder: Moderate
Schizoid Disorder: High
Schizotypal Disorder: Moderate
Antisocial Disorder: High
Borderline Disorder: Low
Histrionic Disorder: Moderate
Narcissistic Disorder: High
Avoidant Disorder: Low
Dependent Disorder: Low
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder: Low

Personality Disorder Test – Take It!
Personality Disorders

One thought on “Personality Disorder Fun

  1. I came out with a very high in Schizoid and a high in Narcissistic. The Schizoid I expected, I’ve known for some time that I have that though I’ve never sought any kind of treatment as I don’t see it as a disorder.

    Society tells us that if we are not social, if we don’t want to interact with people, then there is something wrong with us.

    Bullshit. I hate being social or being around groups of people, it is nothing but a pointless waste of time. There are much better and more enjoyable things I could do with my time then listen to a group of people go on and on about the latest drama of the minute.

Leave a Reply

