Another interesting fact about the RI Legislature

So in my search to see who my councilman and senator would be I stumbled upon the Sec of State’s directory. It lists every state official and some of their biographical.

A few things stuck out as I trolled along.

1) Classical High School and LaSalle seem to have heavy representation in the legislature. They also tend to be the movers and shakers. Speaker Gordon Fox is a Classical grad, and Nicholas Mattiello graduated from LaSalle the year before me.

2) Problem children went to OLP – Our Lady of Providence. There’s a reason they closed that school.

3) There are a number of reps and sentators (3 I’ve counted thus far) that only have the GED’s.

4) There are a fair number of reps and senators who never made it to college. That surprised me a bit.

Leave a Reply

