Pedestrian Safety – Providence actually ranks #4 worst

This study reports on the issues of complete streets and pedestrian safety.

I walk around a lot. The main road I live right near is pretty well marked out. There are numerous crosswalks and several signals. Plus it has bike lanes in each direction and parking.

But there are roads in Providence that are dicey enough that I can see why we’re ranked where we are.

But most of the city has sidewalks and crosswalks. It’s drive education here. The one time I was almost mowed down was by an off duty uniformed cop. I was in the crosswalk, he was speeding. I gave him a “What the fuck!” and notice Sergeant stripes on his uniform. I should have gotten his badge number and turned the fucker in.

2 thoughts on “Pedestrian Safety – Providence actually ranks #4 worst

Leave a Reply

