TMI Thursday: Complete this sentence

COMPLETE THIS SENTENCE

First attributions: Via Patently Queer who got it from Just a Jeep Guy

Dogs are…
Awesome mimics of human behaviors. I love dogs for that but two things prevent me from ever having one, the first of which is that dogs are a very big commitment. The second and not least important is that I am horribly allergic to dogs.

My husband is…
The absolute love of my life, smart, funny, talented.

I love…
Goading the bigots. I guess the problem is I know their texts as well or better than they do. So I absolutely LOVE getting under their skin and driving them nuts.

I hate…
The fact that we’re now 12 years into the 21st century and still dealing with religious bigotry from Catholics, Baptists and fundamentalists of all stripes.

I need…
To know things are secure even though I know that isn’t ever possible in this world.

I am…
A warrior, seriously. I don’t give a rats posterior who it is, poet, priest or politician. I’m going to call them out when they make ludicrous statements.

Bonus Question

Sex is…
Not such a mystery per se. And can be lots of fun!

 

And since I might be doing this regularly again, I’ve created a template for it.

3 thoughts on “TMI Thursday: Complete this sentence

    1. Cats are far less a commitment than a dog. I can clean out Angie’s litter box, put down fresh water and leave the tap to drip, and plenty of food and be gone for 7 days with a friend checking on her about 3 or so days in. You cant do that with a dog, most dogs I know if one did that would eat the sofa.

      Now as to the bigots – I just can’t help myself. Even when I was a kid I was told I was too antagonistic. Nothing has really changed except I’ve developed a narrow band filter for the antagonism. I look at it this way, if I can force just one of them to question their beliefs I’ve won.

  1. As much as I love dogs, I just don’t want to be tied down to another one. Saying they are a huge commitment is an understatement.

Leave a Reply

