What newspapers and magazines do I read

Newspapers first. I never read a single newspaper cover to cover, only articles that interest me. Those can be anything from hard news, political news, etc.

On the local front there is the not quite adequate to line the litter box with Providence Journal. Traditional newspapers are dying. For other local sources there’s the gay oriented Edge Providence, RI Future, Go Local Providence, Greater Cities Providence.

Then I use up my ten article limit on the NY Times quite often. I also read a number of article from the SF Gate, WSJ, the whole nine.

Magazines are a different story – there are only two I read regularly. Make Magazine and QST. The former is an O’Reilly publication that is for makers. I call myself one as I do occasionally build things. In fact I’m happiest when I am building something, be it a recipe or a new lighting system. QST is a magazine for the Amateur Radio community.

And books – oh boy. That’s a biggie for me. I’ve got VoIP: Internet Linking for Radio Amateurs by Jonathan Taylor K1RFD on order, should have it soon. I’m also re-reading a gay classic “The Dreyfus Affair” as well as having just finished reading a couple of other books. What can I say, I love to read.

It’s funny – I was looking for a book on my bookshelf the other day and realized I had loaned it to someone years ago. Ah well, found the digital version online for free so no big deal.

Leave a Reply

