A hint for those running Firefox 16 and trying to reach Pandora

So I recently restored my main partition on my machine because that piece of crap Win32dd program tried to wipe part of my C: drive. Fuck!

Spent most of my Saturday getting everything in order. One of the things I did was update to the latest Firefox 16 and Flash Player 11.

So I tried to fire up Pandora.com and it kept giving me a message it couldn’t load. Works fine for YouTube, TuneIn, and even Netflix so it isn’t the flash player.

I hit Pandora’s help site and it says to turn off Flashblock and AdBlock. Um, no fucking way. Instead I went into the options for both Add On’s and I entered white list exceptions in Flashblock, and unchecked anything in the AdBlock filters.

That made Pandora work.

3 thoughts on “A hint for those running Firefox 16 and trying to reach Pandora

  1. I had noticed in the past that Pandora requires Flash in order to do anything. While I’m not militantly opposed to Flash, that fact did creep me out enough to look for alternatives. I’ve hardly touched Pandora since Spotify became available.

Leave a Reply

