TMI Thursday: The War on Christmas

THE WAR ON CHRISTMAS

First attributions: Via Patently Queer who got it from Just a Jeep Guy

Which religion or faith do you belong to, if any?
Firmly atheist. I don’t believe in any of it.

What is your opinion of seasonal greetings and salutations?
I really don’t care one way or the other.

Holiday music on the radio?
I absolutely abhor holiday music. I’ve pretty much heard it all before and there’s really nothing new. Plus it comes off as a bit too preachy sometimes.

What is your policy for exchanging gifts?
Exchange away!

Gift cards are…
The best shopping for the lazy.

Bonus Questions

Christmas cards/family update letters are…
Gave up on cards a long, long time ago.  The only ‘card’ per se is my facebook Saturnalia greeting now.

Snow is…
Something that is getting a might bit scarce here in southern New England.

Have you been a good little boy or girl?

I’ve had my evil moments but then the election happened and all is well.

RAPID FIRE FAVORITES

Food: Crown Roast!
Dessert: Banana Pudding
Song: A little jazz fusion
Movie: Scrooged
Tradition: Not talking to family. I’ve now managed to piss off the prior generation in my family to the point where they banned me on Facebook. Great fun! But then the elder generation of my family, they sort of went a little bit nuts when they got older.

3 thoughts on “TMI Thursday: The War on Christmas

  1. One of life’s greatest ironies is the protestants so upset about the alleged war on christmas are descended from Puritans who did their darndest to make the celebration of christmas illegal.

Leave a Reply

