How I think RI will get marriage equality

I see that the RI Senate committee may take this up on the 11th. But I suspect as they have done over time, is to table the bill.

I’m following the Prop 8 trial and one thing floated about is the so called 8 State solution. In essence the states that allow civil unions and domestic partnerships.

And guess what state is in that group. Yes, Rhode Island. So our Senate here in RI will do the chickenshit thing and just table it.

I’ve long said it would be via judiciary relief and not by act of our legislators. Most of them with the house now firmly excluded, so I’m looking at the senate, are still religious fundamentalists who are at the beck and call of the Bishop.

Leave a Reply

