Saturday 9: Midnight Train to Georgia

Saturday 9 from Rejected Reality:

  1. Have you ever been to the Atlanta?
    * No I haven’t. A friend lives in the Stone Mountain area and keeps begging me to come down there. But I have this aversion to cities spread out. I like vertical cities.
  2. Do you enjoy traveling by train?
    * Yes, I’ve taken the MBCR/MBTA commuter rail into Boston from Providence on many occasions. It’s not a bad ride.
  3. “Midnight Train to Georgia” is Sam Winters’ signature number at the karaoke bar. What’s your go-to song when you take the mic?
    * Only time I ever take the mic is as DJ/Announcer. I can’t sing.
  4. Do you drink tea?
    * Tea – mostly the darker brews.
  5. What’s the most recent thing you purchased for your home?
    * My KST V6 220MHz handheld transceiver.
  6. Are there dishes in your kitchen sink right now?
    * Nope – sink and counters are bereft of dishes.
  7. Have you ever been fingerprinted?
    * Yes I have – when I went to work for the State Attorney General’s office.
  8. What was the last check you wrote?
    * In this day of automatic bill pay, I write one check each month, and that is for my rent.
  9. What color are your eyes?
    * Hazel though a little more green.

    the-eye

4 thoughts on “Saturday 9: Midnight Train to Georgia

  1. I would love to visit Atlanta one day.

    Too bad you didnt’ post a pic of your eyes… hazel is my favorite color.

Leave a Reply

