Something I’ve noticed about Netflix and Silverlight

The CPU misbehavior of Microsoft Silverlight seems to be sensitive to time of day.  I say this because earlier in the day I watched a video on Netflix and Silverlight behaved well. Didn’t have to kill it once.

But when it gets dark outside – after about 9PM I note Netflix and Silverlight start consuming CPU. So this leads me to believe network latency affects the Silverlight player. It probably doesn’t buffer well. Typical Microsoft shit application.

Leave a Reply

