Mozilla Screws the Pooch again with Firefox 22

So I note my browser updated to version 22 of Firefox. And as is the case with each new revision of this browser it fucks something up. This time Sage 1.4.15 doesn’t work anymore. It won’t update the feeds.

You people at Mozilla need to get your collective shit together. I’m about to drop kick this browser but alas, I kept it prior because I couldn’t find a decent RSS reader for the likes of Chrome and Safari. But now all bets are off.

But interestingly – I went and googled “Sage RSS”. Found out that version 1.5 is available for Firefox, yet Firefox Add On’s didn’t know about it. So I downloaded and RSS feeds are working.

 

Leave a Reply

