At last, the 4th is almost over

Know how I can tell? Because the constant barrage of fireworks has died down. From about 7PM until 11PM it sounded like a war zone around here. But alas, some poor schleps have to work tomorrow so they’re likely off to bed. Ha ha ha ha.

Interesting enough though – I did some grilling today. I love the fact that my grill has a side burner too. Made well seasoned burgers, also some sausage. And then thinly sliced zucchini with panko crusting. All you do is season the slices, dredge them in flour, then egg, and then panko.  I do love that the neighborhood Price Rite now stocks Panko as a regular item.

When it’s hovering near 90F you do not want to cook in the house. At least while it was still 90F at 7PM there was enough of a breeze to keep me from sweating my ass off. It’s funny too – the side burner on the grill is more powerful than my range in the house. 10K BTU with a nice flame spread pattern on it. And I’ve been operating off the same gas tank I got with the unit when I bought it two years ago. Probably have 3 or 4 more grilling sessions left before I have to plunk $20 down for a fresh tank.  20lbs of Propane packs a pretty good punch.

One thought on “At last, the 4th is almost over

Leave a Reply

