Blueberry Pie

So I found a recipe on Epicurious for Blueberry Pie. I had the requisite ingredients – flour, unsalted butter, salt, blueberries, sugar, starch, lemon etc.

This one only used 2/3c of sugar. And it had lemon zest and lemon juice in it. Very tart when fresh out the oven, but once chilled in the fridge I kind of liked it. Someone else didn’t. Ah well.

Blueberry PieIt certainly looks tasty. But this evening I’m switching it up. First of all I added 2tbsp of sugar because the crust needs a little sweetness.

Then I’m using strawberries this time – and deleting the lemon juice. Maybe just go with lemon zest although that’s more potent than the juice. And I’m upping the sugar to a full cup.

I’ll update with pix when the strawberry version is done.

Leave a Reply

