So I did it

Ordered two 23andme kits. One for me, one for Keyron. I’m curious what will show up for both of us.

For me it’ll be some confirmation of my native American heritage. But likely to be sort of boring though they can detect Neanderthal DNA too. For Keyron he too may have some aboriginal ancestry as well as some other surprises.

It’ll be interesting to find out other things too. The tests also identify stuff like CCR5 Delta 32 mutations, etc. Plus because of my Italian ancestry I have a higher likelihood of Thalassemia mutation.

Can’t wait to find out what a genetic mess I am!

 

Leave a Reply

