Raspberry Pi Notes

Some time ago I had written about how to setup the image on an SD card. The steps required are:
1) Erase the card and don’t leave a file system on it.

2) Write the Debian Weezy image onto the now cleared card.

In a prior post I had said:

flashnul F -L L:\2012-09-18-wheezy-raspbian\2012-09-18-wheezy-raspbian.img And off you go. Mine is flashing it onto the SD card now. Taking awhile but it works! The -L option means LOAD. So I told it flashnul F – that’s the drive I want the image loaded onto, in this case F: in windows parlance. That path that starts with L:\  – that’s where my source file lives.

 

It still applies – except somtimes you have to type the drive as F: – it’s a Windows relic.

I also found out yanking the power cord on the RasPi corrupts the image. So that’s not cute. But it does mean my RasPi went from 8GB to 32GB.

Leave a Reply

