Sunday Stealing Again!

Yet another one from Rejected Reality who stole it from elsehwere. Haven’t done one in a while:

  1. What was your first alcoholic drink? – My grandfather used to slip me sips of Narragansett Beer. Which probably explains my love of brown ales now.
  2. What was your first job? – A clerk at NHD – a hardware store.
  3. What was your first car? – 1976 Pontiac Trans-Am with a 455 and a four speed. Only difference between the one pictured and the one I had was mine had the T-Top on it.

    1976 Pontiac Trans Am
  4. What was your first mobile phone? –A Motorola DynaTac. 
  5. What is your first proper memory? – I recall nursery school at Bell Street School. It was a Unitarian Universalist church.
  6. Who was your first teacher? – Sister Mary Florentia.
  7. Which fictional character do you wish was real? – Thor!
  8. Where did you go on your first ride on an airplane? – Where else, into Orlando for a visit to Disney.
  9. Who was your first best friend? – a boy named Ben who lived across the street.
  10. What was your first detention for? – Never recall having had detention.
  11. What’s your strongest sense? – my Bullshit detector. (I left this one unchanged because I have a Class A bullshit detector.)
  12. Who was your first kiss? – Way, way back – what was her name. I can’t recall.
  13. What was the first film you remember seeing at the cinema? – Star Wars – the original.
  14. What’s the largest amount of money you’ve ever won? – $350 and that was in the 1980’s when the NE Patriots vs. the Bears game was on. I correctly predicted the spread.
  15. What’s the largest amount of money you’ve spent in one spree? – $1,200 – on a new laptop. And I’m looking to spend about the same for a new System76 laptop.
  16. If you had a warning label, what would yours say? – WARNING: Does not tolerate bigotry.
  17. Have you ever got sweet revenge on anyone? – I really haven’t had to do so. Karma if it is true has been more than enough. 
  18. Have you ever been to a live concert? – Oh yes – I’ve seen Earth Wind & Fire, P-Funk, and that’s about it.
  19. Have you ever been to see stand up comedy? – Got to see Sam Kinison way back when. He was a crazy son of a bitch, a shame that he’s gone. 
  20. Have you ever needed stitches? – Shall we start the count. The first round was 12 stitches spread across both arms from being bitten by a St. Bernard. Yeah, I know. Then there were the 14 stitches in my head from a car accident. Then the 4 stitches when I sliced my left index finger open trying to repair a connector. Then of course there are the stitches for when I had my wisdom teeth out.
3 thoughts on “Sunday Stealing Again!

    1. Yeah – my first time was in 1985 – at The Living Room in Providence. I remember it clearly, a medium sized room, with a light blond wood floor that was sticky as hell. The room was packed wall to wall. You couldn’t dance so much as jump. I’ve seen them on and off at other venues in the city like Lupo’s etc. I should also mention, back around the same time I also got to see Doug E Fresh, Slick Rick and that whole gang. I do miss the Living Room though.

Leave a Reply

