A new Android App – Duolingo

So I downloaded a new app to my phone. it’s called Duolingo and it’s free in the Play Store on your phone. But it also is available on the web too. So don’t despair if you don’t have an Android device.

It covers Spanish, Italian, French, German and Portuguese. Essentially all the Romance languages and then German. I’ve started in on the Spanish and find the basic is very much so – I recall it from three years of Spanish when I was in high school. I managed A’s and B’s so I grasped it. And when I hear native Spanish speakers, depending of course on the local dialect they’re speaking, I can pretty much understand the key phrases. The written I can translate on the fly no issues because all the context is there.

Once I review the Spanish I’ll move on to Italian. Then I’ll do the Italian and then finish out with German and Portuguese. This is fun.

Leave a Reply

