Goodbye Windows XP

So I’ve made the decision to finally cut away from Windows in general. Not a big fan of Windows 8 to be sure. 

I’ve decided I’m going to put the latest 64 bit incarnation of Ubuntu onto a Dell Studio 1535 a friend gave me. Then I’m going to install Oracle’s VirtualBox on it, and stuff a bit image of my XP box onto that. And of course I’ll disable the networking on the virtual machine. 

In essence it give me my XP box as a sandbox that has no danger of being hacked. Got to love that aspect of virtual machines. 

And more to the point – I think the most attacked entity still using XP will be state governments all over the country. 

One thought on “Goodbye Windows XP

Leave a Reply

