Allergies do suck

So lately the tree pollen has been pretty rough in the area. I take a regular 180mg of fexofenadine aka Allegra per day. 

But even that’s not enough. I suppose I should go see the doc and get a prescription for 2.5mg prednisone as that knocks the symptoms down pretty quickly. But the side effects are sort of nasty. 

But I realized – if I take the Allegra and about 4-5 hours later pop a Benadryl it dries up the allergies. Different actions I’d bet. And I only take one 25mg tab so not too worried. 

I also take one before I go to sleep. That sort of heads off the shit. 

Leave a Reply

