The Kindle Fire HD6

So I bought a Kindle FIre HD6. There were two reasons for this. First I wanted something easier to read than the small cell phone screen. Second is that it allowed me to delete the Kindle app from my phone thereby freeing up space to say use the gallery to upload pictures. So it was my cell phone that drove the purchase.

So far I like it, Has all the apps, is Android based and I have yet to jack it into the computer to poke around. It’s the ad supported model – so when you turn on the screen it’ll have say an ad for HBO, or some stupid vendor. I can tolerate that as when you unlock it the ads disappear.

The one gripe – on the phone when reading if you went horizontal there was a way to keep the text in landscape format. No such feature that I can find on the Fire HD6 does that. So I have to ding Amazon for that one.

2 thoughts on “The Kindle Fire HD6

Leave a Reply

