Living ever closer to the future

It finally struck me today. I was checking my email on my Kindle Fire HD6. Recall in the old series Star Trek the Next Generation? The eponymous pads they used for everything that at the time were just painted pieces of board? They’re here already.

And it’s even true of my inexpensive 4G phone. Touch screen – does everything. That holy grail has been reached. We now have the tablets they carried around in STTNG!

Now if I could only have space craft with warp engines and maybe transporters I’d be happy.

2 thoughts on “Living ever closer to the future

Leave a Reply

