Not looking forward to two feet of snow

Gad I hate the stuff. Actually if it just dumped two feet of it on the ground I’d be ok with it. But this one is allegedly a blizzard which means attendant high winds.

And that translates to power outages lasting days. I swear – I’ve had more power outages where we live now than when we lived on other parts of Federal Hill. But then it hits me – the power in those other parts was underground. Where I am now is all aerial electric plant.

Meanwhile National Grid has been tacking on distro charges and getting double digit rate increases more times in the past few years that I’d like to count. As such I think the RI Public Utilities Commission and the RI Legislature need to get in on the act and say that National Grid has bury as much as they can.

2 thoughts on “Not looking forward to two feet of snow

    1. Yes in face I know. I gotta get the fuck out of the northeast. Between the political idiocy, the ineptness of governmental agencies and the high cost of power and utilities and I’m ready to book it south.

Leave a Reply

