Ok – so it got better in Providence

Other than the fact that 311 Broadway and 289 Broadway have sidewalks that aren’t cleared, and I notified my city councilor of that, the sidewalks are in fairly good shape. Amazing.

But the big offender – the City of Providence. I did see that the sidewalks around Waterplace park on Francis street and Finance Way are all cleared. So apparently my email to Councilman Hassett didn’t fall on deaf ears. Good!

And the overpass of Broadway over I-95  – sidewalks are cleared and salted. Imagine. I’ve got city councilors well trained.

But I did see this:

20150128_174359[1] 20150128_174216[1]

20150128_174012[1]

As you can see all the islands and medians are completely buried. So I posted these photos on Facebook too and I tagged my city councilor plus shared the pix on his page. Let’s see what the result is tomorrow.

One thought on “Ok – so it got better in Providence

Leave a Reply

