The City of Providence still doesn’t get it regarding snow removal from sidewalks

I say this because I work in Cambridge, MA. My walk from the T-stop to the office takes me down Mass Ave. to Brookline St. and finally to my office.

Here’s what it looked like:

20150128_082306[1] 20150128_081746[1] 20150128_081735[1]Now I’ll upload pictures of what the sidewalks on main roads in Providence look like. It’s a horror show. I’m going to lean very heavily on my City Councilor to get DPW, Police etc. out there to cite owners of properties that don’t clear the walkways. And the city owned properties, those have to be cleared too.

This is the difference between Providence, RI and Cambridge, MA. The latter clears everything to pavement for the most part. The former is hit or miss, or half ass if you prefer. It’s annoying and it needs to change.

One thought on “The City of Providence still doesn’t get it regarding snow removal from sidewalks

Leave a Reply

