The Holiday Weekend

So to kick it off my father died on Good Friday. No real grief on my part because I haven’t spoken to him in years. Not to mention he was firmly in that Italian thing called dead to me category. I’d just had enough of his shit over the years.

And then it was the usual Saturday go shopping day and I noticed it was super crazy.

And Sunday it was visit a friend in Newport.

Easter Dinner was a Kale and Beet salad. Oh you don’t know flavorful if you haven’t tried one. Working a lot more fish and vegetable into the diet. And trying against a tide of carbohydrates to limit them. It’s harder than you think.

One thought on “The Holiday Weekend

Leave a Reply

