Letting the air out of Christian Holidays

So the two biggies are Christmas and Easter. But ever since I started doing my research on the origins of Christianity and found out that the central figure of each of those holidays never existed, well it took some of the wind out of my sails regarding said holidays.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the days off work for those holidays, but just don’t get excited about them any longer.

And more and more – I realize Christmas in particular is for the kids. I love the looks on their faces when they get the toy they didn’t expect but they love it. That’s what it is.

2 thoughts on “Letting the air out of Christian Holidays

  1. Right there with ya, buddy. And this year, after the devastating election of the Cheeto-faced shitgibbon, I have NO holiday spirit whatsoever. I don’t think we’re even going to bother putting up a tree.

Leave a Reply

