Breakfast: When you only have two eggs

Well that wasn’t all I had. There was also Trader Joe’s Black Forest Bacon, and some Russet Potatoes.

So what I did was microwave three potatoes for about 5 minutes. In essence it’s just before the potato is completely baked. Then cut them up, season with salt, pepper, cayenne and smoked paprika, then into a pan at med-low heat with 2tbsp butter. Takes about 15 minutes to get perfect home fries out of that.

Then I fried the bacon – I love using the electric griddle to fry bacon as I can fit near the whole package across the thing.

Once the potatoes were cooked I transferred them to a stainless steel bowl, wiped the non-stick frying pan out, this time adding 2 tbps unsalted butter and fried the two eggs. Used the Searz-All tool to make sure I had nice jammy yolks – not runny but not hardened either. Seasoned with salt and pepper.

So there it was Fried Egg, with 4 slices of bacon and some home fries. It’s getting to the point where I can make it as well or better than what we get in the restaurants nearby.

3 thoughts on “Breakfast: When you only have two eggs

Leave a Reply

